top of page

Pulcinella is a Ballet composed by Igor Stravinsky that was premiered at the Paris Opera in 1920. It is based on the 18th-century play Quatre Polichinelles semblables, or Four similar Pulcinellas, revolving around a stock character from commedia dell'arte. 


Pulcinella Suite is derived from the Ballet and was completed in premiered by the Boston Symphony Orchestra in 1922. The Suite was later revised in 1949 and 1965. The transcription is based on the 1949 revision. 


Arranged, Engraved, and Published by Thomas Breadon Jr.


SKU: 364215376135199
  • by Igor Stravinsky

    arranged for woodwind quintet



    • Score
    • Flute
    • Oboe
    • Clarinet in Bb
    • Horn in F
    • Bassoon
bottom of page