top of page

Composed for the Mill Ave Chamber Players

during their 2016-2017 season.



"Aesop's Fables" contains seven of the classic fables from

ancient Greece set to music.


"The Tortoise and The Hare"

"The Stag and His Reflection"

"The Fox and The Crow"

"The Wolf in Sheep's Clothing"

"The North Wind and The Sun"

"The Oak and The Reeds"

"The Shepherd Boy and The Wolf"


Composed, Engraved, and Published by Thomas Breadon Jr.


Aesop's Fables

SKU: 364215375135191
  • Listen Here


    for woodwind quintet and narrator



    • Score
    • Narrator
    • Flute
    • Oboe
    • Clarinet in Bb
    • Horn in F
    • Bassoon
bottom of page